Contact Us

24 Hour Crisis Line

404-452-6248

This line is for use by victims of abuse or victim representatives only. Please do not use this number for any other purpose.

General Contact Info

If you live in Georgia and need assistance with your animals because you are moving into a shelter, take a look at our FAQ page first. All domestic violence shelters in the state should already have our contact information, so give your shelter the details of your animals and have them get in touch with us to make arrangements.

If you are in an abusive situation, please put your animals on your protective order. If your abuser is in jail, ask the judge to specify that the abuser must also stay away from your animals as part of the conditions bond to help protect them when the abuser is released. If you or your advocate/attorney need assistance on how to do this, please contact us via the number above.

If you are in an abusive situation and have not yet located a (human) domestic violence shelter call 1-800-33-HAVEN (1-800-334-2836) and you will be directed to the shelter closest to you.

Administrative Contact

Administrative Line: 404-496-4038. This number is for the general public.

Mailing Address: Ahimsa House, PO Box 8181, Atlanta, GA 31106

Fax: 404-671-8599

Email:

General Inquiries: info@ahimsahouse.org

Volunteer Opportunities: volunteer@ahimsahouse.org

Taylor Chastain, M.A. , Victim Services Advocate: taylor@ahimsahouse.org

Sarah Overton, Victim Services Coordinator: sarah@ahimsahouse.org

Samantha Altfest, Community Services Advocate: samantha@ahimsahouse.org

Shannon Oxford, Director of Program Services: shannon@ahimsahouse.org

Myra Rasnick, Executive Director: director@ahimsahouse.org