How to Reach Us

24 Hour Crisis Line

404-452-6248

This line is for use by victims of abuse or victim representatives only.


General Contact Info

If you live in Georgia and need assistance with your animals because you are moving into a shelter, take a look at our FAQ page first. All domestic violence shelters in the state should already have our contact information, so give your shelter the details of your animals and have them get in touch with us to make arrangements.

If you are in an abusive situation, please put your animals on your protective order. If your abuser is in jail, ask the judge to specify that the abuser must also stay away from your animals as part of the conditions bond to help protect them when the abuser is released. If you or your advocate/attorney need assistance on how to do this, please contact us via the number above.

If you are in an abusive situation and have not yet located a (human) domestic violence shelter call 1-800-33-HAVEN (1-800-334-2836) and you will be directed to the shelter closest to you.

Administrative Contact

Administrative Line: 404-496-4038. This number is for the general public.

Mailing Address: Ahimsa House, PO Box 2173, Tucker, GA 30085

Fax: 404-671-8599

Email:

General Inquiries: info@ahimsahouse.org

Volunteer Opportunities: volunteer@ahimsahouse.org

Zach Clifford, Victim Services Advocate: zach@ahimsahouse.org

Justin Maslanka, Victim Services Advocate: justin@ahimsahouse.org

Taylor Chastain, M.S. , Victim Services Coordinator: taylor@ahimsahouse.org

Samantha Altfest, Community Services Advocate: samantha@ahimsahouse.org

Shannon Oxford, Director of Program Services: shannon@ahimsahouse.org

Myra Rasnick, Executive Director: director@ahimsahouse.org

ahimsa_6394_v1fs
ahimsa_6441_v1fs
ahimsa_6803_v1fs

Request a Speaker

Ahimsa House provides speakers for both professional and community organizations, as well as for local and national conferences.
ahimsa_0152_v1fs

Presentations can be customized to focus on the link between domestic violence and animal abuse, on delivery of safe haven services, or both and can emphasize particular aspects–such as legal issues, prosecution, veterinary issues, working with first responders, etc.

Presentation length can be compressed as short as 15 minutes for a brief overview, or expanded to a full-day training for those who work directly with human or animal victims of domestic violence. Presentations and consultations are typically given by Myra Rasnick, Ahimsa House’s Executive Director and/or by Shannon Oxford, Ahimsa House’s Program Services Coordinator.

All speaking/consultation services are free of charge within Georgia, though an honorarium to help offset time/travel expenses is always appreciated. Outside Georgia, requested honoraria are as follows:

Time (outside GA): $50/hour including preparation time and follow-up.

Travel (outside GA): $50/hour plus reimbursement of travel expenses.

To request a speaker, please contact Myra Rasnick at director@ahimsahouse.org or call (404) 496-4038.